You can now close your old Relay 1.0 accounts once you have begun your account migration to Relay 2.0. To close your Relay 1.0 account navigate to the Accounts page once logged into your account. To close any 1.0 account the account must first be empty (0 balance) and have no pending transactions.
By using the new dropdown menu on the right side of your screen you will be able to see both your active and closed accounts.
Once an account is empty with no pending transactions in the account a green button below the account will appear called "Close Relay 1.0 account"
After you press this button a confirmation screen will appear summarizing some important information about closing Relay 1.0 accounts. Please note that the following will happen once an account is closed as described in this confirmation screen.
- The account will no longer process any payments or debit card transactions
- Debit cards linked to the account will be deactivated
- You will still be able to access the account's transaction history and monthly statements
To continue with the account closure please press the "Proceed with 1.0 account closure" button.
After the account has been closed you will be able to see the account when the Closed account option is selected under the dropdown menu.
After a 1.0 account has been closed, you'll still be able to access its historical transaction data and monthly statements. Simply click into a closed 1.0 account, from your Accounts page and go to the Transactions tab to view transactions, and the Statements tab to download monthly statements.